13.3.2. JAAS Core Classes

download PDF
The JAAS core classes can be broken down into three categories: common, authentication, and authorization. The following list presents only the common and authentication classes because these are the specific classes used to implement the functionality of the EAP security subsystem covered in this chapter.
These are the common classes:
  • Subject (
These are the authentication classes:
  • Configuration (
  • LoginContext (
These are the associated interfaces:
  • Principal (
  • Callback (
  • CallbackHandler (
  • LoginModule (
Red Hat logoGithubRedditYoutubeTwitter


Try, buy, & sell


About Red Hat Documentation

We help Red Hat users innovate and achieve their goals with our products and services with content they can trust.

Making open source more inclusive

Red Hat is committed to replacing problematic language in our code, documentation, and web properties. For more details, see the Red Hat Blog.

About Red Hat

We deliver hardened solutions that make it easier for enterprises to work across platforms and environments, from the core datacenter to the network edge.

© 2024 Red Hat, Inc.