2.8.8. Restoring the Default access group
You can restore the Default access group to its state as provided by Red Hat services. When you do so, the Custom default access group is removed along with any changes made to that group.
There is no way to recover the Custom default access group when you restore the Default access group.
Reasons to restore the Default access group:
- You made changes to the Default access group that were not intended.
- You want to start over with the Default access group.
- You want to remove the Custom default access group.
- You want to pick up changes to the the Default access group pushed out by Red Hat services and abandon the Custom default access group.
One of the default groups, either the Default access group or the Custom default access group, always exists on your system.
Prerequisites
You are logged in to the Red Hat Hybrid Cloud Console as a user who has Organization Administrator permission.
注記You cannot log in to the Hybrid Cloud Console with your email address unless your email address is the same as your Red Hat login. For more information, see Finding your login.
- If you are not an Organization Administrator, you must be a member of a group that has the User Access administrator role assigned to it.
- The Custom default access group must exist.
Procedure
- Navigate to the Red Hat Hybrid Cloud Console > Settings > Identity & Access Management > User Access > Groups. The Groups page is displayed.
- Click Custom default access on the Groups page.
Click Restore to default and accept the caution message.
Default access appears on the Groups page.