6.4.2. Adjusting user settings
Use the following procedure to adjust user settings.
Procedure
- To change your email address, select the current email address for Email Address. In the pop-up window, enter a new email address, then, click Change Email. A verification email will be sent before the change is applied.
- To change your password, click Change password. Enter the new password in both boxes, then click Change Password.
- Change the account type by clicking Individual Account, or the option next to Account Type. In some cases, you might have to leave an organization prior to changing the account type.
- Adjust your desktop notifications by clicking the option next to Desktop Notifications. Users can either enable, or disable, this feature.
You can delete an account by clicking Begin deletion. You cannot delete an account if you have an active plan, or if you are a member of an organization where you are the only administrator. You must confirm deletion by entering the namespace.
중요Deleting an account is not reversible and will delete all of the account’s data including repositories, created build triggers, and notifications.
- You can set the time machine feature by clicking the drop-box next to Time Machine. This feature dictates the amount of time after a tag is deleted that the tag is accessible in time machine before being garbage collected. After selecting a time, click Save Expiration Time.