10.5.3. Resetting quotas for projects, users, and share types
You can remove quota overrides for projects, users, and share types in the Shared File Systems service (manila) to return quotas to their default values. Reset quotas to their default values by using the openstack share quota delete command.
In the following procedure, enter the values carefully. The Shared File Systems service does not detect or report incorrect values.
Procedure
Access the remote shell for the
openstackclientpod from your workstation:$ oc rsh -n openstack openstackclientUse the following commands to reset quotas:
Reset project quotas:
$ openstack share quota delete <project_id>-
Replace
<project_id>with the project ID. This value must be the project ID, not the project name.
-
Replace
Reset quotas for a specific user:
$ openstack share quota delete <project_id> --user <user_id>-
Replace
<user_id>with the user ID. The value must be the user ID, not the user name.
-
Replace
Reset quotas for a share type that is used by project users:
$ openstack share quota delete <project_id> --share-type <share_type>-
Replace
<share_type>with the share type you want to reset.
-
Replace
Verification
-
The
openstack share quota deletecommand does not produce any output. Use theopenstack share quota showcommand to verify that a quota was successfully reset. List the default quotas for all projects. Default quotas apply to projects that have no overrides.
$ openstack share quota show <project> --defaultsExit the
openstackclientpod:$ exit