搜索

此内容没有您所选择的语言版本。

5.3.9. Activating and Deactivating Volume Groups

download PDF
When you create a volume group it is, by default, activated. This means that the logical volumes in that group are accessible and subject to change.
There are various circumstances for which you need to make a volume group inactive and thus unknown to the kernel. To deactivate or activate a volume group, use the -a (--available) argument of the vgchange command.
The following example deactivates the volume group my_volume_group.
# vgchange -a n my_volume_group
If clustered locking is enabled, add ’e’ to activate or deactivate a volume group exclusively on one node or ’l’ to activate or/deactivate a volume group only on the local node. Logical volumes with single-host snapshots are always activated exclusively because they can only be used on one node at once.
You can deactivate individual logical volumes with the lvchange command, as described in Section 5.4.10, “Changing the Parameters of a Logical Volume Group”, For information on activating logical volumes on individual nodes in a cluster, see Section 5.7, “Activating Logical Volumes on Individual Nodes in a Cluster”.
Red Hat logoGithubRedditYoutubeTwitter

学习

尝试、购买和销售

社区

关于红帽文档

通过我们的产品和服务,以及可以信赖的内容,帮助红帽用户创新并实现他们的目标。

让开源更具包容性

红帽致力于替换我们的代码、文档和 Web 属性中存在问题的语言。欲了解更多详情,请参阅红帽博客.

關於紅帽

我们提供强化的解决方案,使企业能够更轻松地跨平台和环境(从核心数据中心到网络边缘)工作。

© 2024 Red Hat, Inc.