Search

15.9. Disabling and Re-enabling Replication

download PDF
By default, replication is enabled when you create a replication agreement. In certain situations, for example, when taking down a server for maintenance, administrators want to temporarily disable replication.

Important

If you disable the replication entry using the dsconf replication disable command, Directory Server automatically deletes the replication agreement as well. In this case, to re-enable replication, you must recreate the replication agreement.
To temporarily disable a replication agreement:
# dsconf -D "cn=Directory Manager" ldap://server.example.com repl-agmt disable --suffix="dc=example,dc=com" agreement_name
To re-enable an replication agreement:
# dsconf -D "cn=Directory Manager" ldap://server.example.com repl-agmt enable --suffix="dc=example,dc=com" agreement_name
Red Hat logoGithubRedditYoutubeTwitter

Learn

Try, buy, & sell

Communities

About Red Hat Documentation

We help Red Hat users innovate and achieve their goals with our products and services with content they can trust.

Making open source more inclusive

Red Hat is committed to replacing problematic language in our code, documentation, and web properties. For more details, see the Red Hat Blog.

About Red Hat

We deliver hardened solutions that make it easier for enterprises to work across platforms and environments, from the core datacenter to the network edge.

© 2024 Red Hat, Inc.