Chapter 16. Set Up Isolation Levels

download PDF

16.1. About Isolation Levels

Isolation levels determine when readers can view a concurrent write. READ_COMMITTED and REPEATABLE_READ are the two isolation modes offered in Red Hat JBoss Data Grid.
  • READ_COMMITTED. This isolation level is applicable to a wide variety of requirements. This is the default value in Remote Client-Server and Library modes.


    The only valid value for locks in Remote Client-Server mode is the default READ_COMMITTED value. The value explicitly specified with the isolation value is ignored.
    If the locking element is not present in the configuration, the default isolation value is READ_COMMITTED.
For isolation mode configuration examples in JBoss Data Grid, see the lock striping configuration samples:
Red Hat logoGithubRedditYoutubeTwitter


Try, buy, & sell


About Red Hat Documentation

We help Red Hat users innovate and achieve their goals with our products and services with content they can trust.

Making open source more inclusive

Red Hat is committed to replacing problematic language in our code, documentation, and web properties. For more details, see the Red Hat Blog.

About Red Hat

We deliver hardened solutions that make it easier for enterprises to work across platforms and environments, from the core datacenter to the network edge.

© 2024 Red Hat, Inc.