9.11. Enable or disable virtual machine delete protection
You can prevent accidental deletion of a virtual machine (VM) by enabling delete protection. If delete protection is enabled, you must disable it before you can delete that VM.
You enable or disable delete protection from either the command line or the VM’s VirtualMachine details page in the OpenShift Container Platform web console. The option is disabled by default.
You can also choose to remove availability of the delete protection option for any VMs in a cluster you administer. In this case, VMs with the feature already enabled retain the protection, while the option is unavailable for any newly created VMs.
9.11.1. Enabling or disabling virtual machine delete protection by using the web console 링크 복사링크가 클립보드에 복사되었습니다!
To prevent the inadvertent deletion of a virtual machine (VM), you can enable VM delete protection by using the OpenShift Container Platform web console. You can also disable delete protection for a VM.
By default, delete protection is not enabled for VMs. You must set the option for each individual VM.
Procedure
From the OpenShift Container Platform web console, choose your view:
-
For a virtualization-focused view, select Administrator
Virtualization VirtualMachines. -
For a general view, navigate to Virtualization
VirtualMachines.
-
For a virtualization-focused view, select Administrator
- From the VirtualMachines list, select the VM whose delete protection you want to enable or disable.
- Click the Configuration tab.
In the VirtualMachines details, choose to enable or disable the protection as follows:
To enable the protection:
- Set the Deletion protection switch to On.
- Click Enable to confirm the protection.
To disable the protection:
- Set the Deletion protection switch to Off.
- Click Disable to disable the protection.