Disable a monitoring operation
To temporarily disable a recurring monitor instead of deleting it, set enabled="false" in the operation definition. To reinstate monitoring, set enabled="true".
About this task
When you update a resource’s operation with the pcs resource update command, any options you do not specifically call out are reset to their default values. For example, if you have configured a monitoring operation with a custom timeout value of 600, running the following commands will reset the timeout value to the default value of 20 (or whatever you have set the default value to with the pcs resource op defaults command).